Compare ยท updated 24 and 27 September 2026

AppealHound vs Crosby Health

Crosby Health generates, submits and tracks clinical appeals for hospitals and specialty practices, and says no balance is too small. AppealHound drafts the appeal from the 835 file for billing companies that work many practices, at a public price per appeal, and your people approve every letter.

Verdict for billing companies: AppealHound.

  • You are a billing company and need the work split by client and by payer.
  • You want to know the cost of each appeal before you start, including the small ones.
  • You want every letter to cite a policy you can open, and nothing filed until your own person approves it.

Run a free review on one client No patient data. No BAA. No charge.

Side by side

AppealHoundCrosby Health
Score for billing companies 4 of 41 of 4 how we score
Built for Third-party billing companies and RCM firms, and the specialty groups they bill forHospitals and health systems, and specialty practices: "Crosby Health works with speciality practices to automate clinical denials." crosbyhealth.com
Price $8 per appeal for the first 1,000 a month, $6 from 1,001 to 5,000, $4 above 5,000. No seat licences, no minimum, no platform fee. Practices: $300 per location per month, billed yearly.Not public. Demo only. crosbyhealth.com
Setup None required. Upload the 835 file.Not stated on the pages we read. crosbyhealth.com
Letters Yes. Every citation links to the CMS policy; a draft that cites anything else is rejected. A person at the billing company approves every letter, and cases over $5,000 go to a manager.Yes. "Appeal every denial with AI. No balance is too small." crosbyhealth.com
Try it Free denial review from 4 aggregate columns. First 5 billing firms: 250 appeals free in 60 days.None listed. Demo only. crosbyhealth.com

The main differences

When Crosby Health fits better

We make AppealHound. Read this page with that in mind. Every fact about another product links to the page on that vendor's own site we took it from, read on 24 and 27 September 2026. Where a vendor does not say something, we write "not public" or "not stated", which is not the same as "no". If a fact here is wrong or out of date, tell us and we fix it.

See all 13 tools ranked

Free denial review

Try it on one client this week

Send 90 days of one client's denials in 4 columns: payer, CARC code, count, billed amount. You get back which were winnable and what they were worth.

Run a free review No patient data. No BAA. No charge.